socalogo.gif (8739 bytes)
SoCalHoops High School News

2003-04 CIF-SS Boys
Division V-AA Bracket
(Final Update 3/7/04)

3/7/04 Update: Congratulations to Rolling Hills Prep, the 2003-04 CIF-SS Division V-AA Section Champion, and to Granada Hills Hillcrest Christian HS, the Section runner-up.

This was a 32-team bracket with  5 byes, which have been awarded not to the top seeds, but to those teams that won their league championships.  In fact,  you'll notice that some of the "seeds" in this bracket are playing on the road in the first round, which might seem strange, until you realize that even for a seeded team, if they are playing a higher finishing team in the first round, the seed plays on the road (for example, New Roads is the No. 2 seed in the bracket, but they play on the road because they finished 3rd in league, whereas their first round opponent, Southland Christian, finished 2nd in the San Joaquin League.  Ditto for St. Anthony, which is a seed, but got into the bracket as an "at-large" having failed to qualify for one of the automatic slots based on league play.  

First round games
February 18
  Second Round
February 20
Feb 24
Feb 27
Thurs. March 4
Upper half of Bracket
Grace Brethren 43 @ Rolling Hills Prep 76  

Rolling Hills Prep 61
Santa Clarita Christian 39

Rolling Hills Prep 76


Avalon 58

Rolling Hills Prep 59

South Torrance HS

St. Anthony 46

Rolling Hills Prep 79



3:00 p.m.



GH Hillcrest Chr 70

Santa Clarita Christian 65 @ Le Lycee 49
BYE @ Whitewater

Avalon 58
Whitewater 38

Avalon 39 @ Pilibos 32
BYE @ Hesperia Christian

Boron 49
Hesperia Christian

Hesperia Christian 46


St. Anthony 51

Liberty Christian 47 @ Boron 56
BYE @ Saddleback Valley Christian

St. Anthony  49
@Liberty Christian
Saddleback Valley Ch. 20

St. Anthony 68 @ First Lutheran 31 (@ Cleveland HS)
Lower half of Bracket
BYE @ Hillcrest Christian GH  

Tarbut V' Torah 33
@ (Sat. 2/21)
Hillcrest Christian GH 81

Apple Valley Christian 57


GH Hillcrest Christian 60

GH Hillcrest Chr. 63

Crossroads HS

New Roads 56

Tarbut V' Torah 63 @ Trona 42
Newbury Park Adv.  52 @ Upland Christian 96 Upland Christian 62
Apple Valley Christian 65
AGBU 44 @ Apple Valley Christian 59
BYE @ La Sierra Academy Baptist Christian 65
@ 3:30 p.m.
La Sierra Academy 39

Baptist Christian 55


New Roads 62

Wildwood 25 @ Baptist Christian  71
Riverside Christian 65 @ Los Pinos  36 (@ Riverside Christian) New Roads 74
Riverside Christian
New Roads 107 @ Southlands Christian 40

All games with the exception of the final round will start at 7:30 p.m. unless another time is mutually agreed upon and clearance is received from the CIF-SS Office.  Public coin flips will be held in the lobby of the CIF-SS Office at 9:00 a.m. the day following each playoff game [these coin flips will determine subsquent sites after the first round, i.e., which school will be the host].  Coin flips will be available after 9:30 a.m. and we'll try to keep everyone posted with them here. 

socalogomini1.gif (1928 bytes)
Copyright SoCalHoops 1997-2004
All rights reserved