socalogo.gif (8739 bytes)
SoCalHoops High School News

All-CIF-SS:  Boys Division II-A
First & Second Teams--(Mar. 28, 2001)

The Southern Section of the CIF today released the names of the "All-CIF" selections for the 2000-2001 season for all divisions.  Here are the Division II-A players who were selected to the All-CIF First and Second teams. These are arranged alphabetically. Congratulations to those players selected.

All-CIF Division II-A Co-Players of the Year:
Josh Childress, Sr. Mayfair
Dijon Thompson, Sr. Redondo Union

    Coach of the Year: Jim Nielsen, Redondo

First Team All-CIF Div.II-A Second Team All-CIF Div II-A
Torin Beeler Sr. Ocean View
Marques Crane Sr. Ocean View
Edwin Draughn Sr. Mayfair
Joseph Frazier Sr. Muir
Randy Jimenez Sr. Bishop Amat
Bryant Markson Jr. Monrovia
Ryan Reyes Sr. Artesia
Adam Zahn Jr. Redondo Union
Geoffrey Clayton Sr. Magnolia
Chris Dean Sr. Bonita
Sharif Elkhaidy Jr. Charter Oak
Keith Ellison Jr. Redondo
Steve Graybill Jr. Dos Pueblos
Daniel Knott Sr. Diamond Ranch
Joel Smith Jr. Lompoc
Josh Zazulia Jr. Palm Desert

swish.gif (1685 bytes)
Copyright 1997-2001 All rights reserved
Questions? Comments? Need Information?

Hosted by WebCom