socalogo.gif (8739 bytes)
SoCalHoops High School News

All-CIF-SS:  Girls Division I-A
First & Second Teams--(Mar. 28, 2001)

The Southern Section of the CIF today released the names of the "All-CIF" selections for the 2000-2001 season for all divisions.  Here are the Division I-A players who were selected to the All-CIF First and Second teams. These are arranged alphabetically. Congratulations to those players selected.

All-CIF Division I-A Co-Players of the Year:
Veronica Johns-Richardson, Sr. Troy
Courtney Young, Sr. Buena

Coaches of the Year:

Kevin Kiernan, Troy
Wayne Carlson, El Dorado

First Team All-CIF Div.I-A Second Team All-CIF Div I-A
Kelly Greathouse Sr. Buena
Melissa Jacob Jr. El Dorado
Alicia Komacki Jr. Troy
Courtney La Vere Jr. Buena
Kristen Mann Sr. Foothill
Katy O'Brian Jr. Ventura
Amy Sanders Jr. Huntington Beach
Kelsi Sousa Sr. Woodbridge
Brusta Brown Sr. Saugus
Teresa Cooper Jr. Simi Valley
Lara Gray Sr. Woodbridge
Crystal McCutcheon Sr. Antelope Valley
Anita Rivera Sr. Temescal Canyon
Michelle Strawberry Jr. Corona Centennial
Carly Wade Sr. El Dorado
Tara Whiteside Sr. Mira Costa

swish.gif (1685 bytes)
Copyright 1997-2001 All rights reserved
Questions? Comments? Need Information?

Hosted by WebCom