socalogo.gif (8739 bytes)
SoCalHoops Recruiting News

Fullcourt Press 10th Annual
Fall Hoops Classic Sept. 13-15--(Aug. 28, 2002)

basketball.jpg (4205 bytes)
Fullcourt Press
Fall Hoops Classic

What:   10th Annual Fullcourt Press Fall Hoops Classic
When:   September 13-15
Where:   Lynwood HS
Who:   36 Top West Coast Travel Teams
Who Else:   D-II, III, NAIA and JUCO Coaches, National Scouts

We received an e-mail from Dinos Trigonis tonight reminding us about the 10th Annual Fullcourt Press Fall Hoops Classic, which is always one of our favorite events to attend.  This year, as Dinos notes in the press release below, D-I coaches will not be able to attend, but that won't stop the D-II, III, NAIA and JUCO coaches and a number of scouting-types, including Clark Francis of the HoopScoop, Frank Burlison from, your's truly and others, like the PrepWestHoops guys, from also attending.  Here's the sum and substance of the e-mail from Dinos.   Additional details can be found at Fullcourt Press' website.

The 10th annual Fullcourt Press Fall Hoops Classic will be held September 13-15, 2002 at Lynwood HS (Lynwood CA). This 36 team tourney will feature several of the West Coast's top club teams including Belmont Shore, H-Squad, Sports Express, Bay Area Ballers, Las Vegas Rebels/Select, Arizona Stars, Utah Bruins, Champions UT, Team San Diego, ABC, Los Angeles Paladins, Inner-City/B-Ball, Carl's Jr. Superstars, Beach Cities, Supreme Court, Colorado Chaos, ARC-Los Angeles, ICAN All-Stars and Beyond Limit All-Stars.

Past MVPs of this event include Paul Pierce (Boston Celtics), Rashard Lewis (Seattle Supersonics), Tyson Chandler (Chicago Bulls), Travon Bryant (Missouri) and DeAngelo Collins (2002 McDonald's All-American) as well as all-tourney selections such as Baron Davis (New Orleans Hornets), Jason Collins (New Jersey Nets), Jarron Collins (Utah Jazz), Tayshaun Prince (Detroit Pistons), Jeff Trepagnier (Cleveland Cavaliers), Casey Jacobsen (Phoenix Suns), Corey Benjamin (Chicago Bulls), DeShawn Stevenson (Utah Jazz), Andrew Gooden (Memphis Grizzlies), Jason Hart (San Antonio Spurs), Jamal Crawford (Chicago Bulls), Alton Ford (Phoenix Suns), Tito Maddox (Houston Rockets), Tremaine Fowlkes (Los Angeles Clippers), Julius Barnes (Stanford), Ellis Myles (Louisville), Josh Childress (Stanford), Dijon Thompson (UCLA), Hakim Warrick (Syracuse), George Williams (Houston), Broderick Hicks (Wake Forest) and Matt Walsh (Florida).

Although new NCAA rules do not permit Division I college coaches to attend, a  sizeable contigent of NCAA Division II, III, NAIA, and JUCO coaches as well as top national and regional scouts like Clark Francis (Hoop Scoop) and Frank Burlison ( are expected to be present. For more info, please contact event director Dinos Trigonis at (562) 223-0190 or e-mail him at

socalogomini1.gif (1928 bytes)
Copyright SoCalHoops 1997-2002
Questions? Comments? Need Information?